The Icknield Primary School

Thrive and achieve together!

Key Stage 1

Welcome to KS1!

Key Stage 1 is the legal term for the two years of schooling in maintained schools in England and Wales normally known as Year 1 and Year 2, when pupils are aged between 5 and 7. This Key Stage normally covers pupils during infant school, although in some cases this might form part of a first or primary school.


Please click below to find out more about our KS1 classes.