The Icknield Primary School

Thrive and achieve together!

Meet the Governors

Welcome to Icknield Primary School Governing Body


A very warm welcome from the Governing body at Icknield Primary School.


The Governors work closely with the school to help to set the strategic direction here at Icknield.  We look to support and challenge the Head Teacher, holding the school to account for the high standards that we have all set and monitoring progress.  Please see below for a list of our current school governors and other relevant information.



Governor Name Category Term Ends Committee Membership/Role
Claire Arnold Co-opted September 2024 Standards
Vacancy Parent    
Liz Gibson Co-opted February 2022 Chair of Governors, Standards and Resources
Sam Abbs Co-opted November 2024 Standards and Resources
Ishbel Coleman Head Teacher n/a Standards and Resources
Vicky Zarate Staff November 2021 Resources, PP & SEND
Kevin McMullen Foundation November 2024 Standards and Resources
Anand Pillai Co-opted July 2023 Resources and Health & Safety Governor
Vacancy Co-opted n/a  
Elizabeth Burge Parent July 2023 Resources (Chair)
Stephen Drew LA/CCC July 2023 Standards (Chair) & Resources
Vacancy LA/CCC    
Darleen Welford Parent July 2023 Standards, Resources & Safeguarding Governor
Sarva Babla Foundation November 2024 Standards and Resources
Megan Williams Clerk to the Governors n/a n/a


Useful Information About Being A Governor


If you are interested in learning about what is involved in being a school governor, please have a look at these links:

Department for Education – Governance